Fullscreen Image

Delete a Site

You can permanently remove a Site from the Siterra system by deleting it. Deleting a Site removes it from the interface, where it can no longer be accessed or reported on.

Deleting an object is a permanent action. Deleted objects cannot be restored. To remove an object from Siterra which may be restored later, use the Archive feature.

Permanently delete a Site:

  1. Navigate to the desired Site home page.

  2. In the toolbar, click Delete.

  3. A prompt appears asking for confirmation. The prompt also tells you if the site has Paid or Partially Paid payment line(s), and that deleting the site permanently deletes the child lines.

    To confirm the deletion, click Yes. To cancel, click No.

  4. Another prompt appears with a warning that deletion cannot be reversed. If Paid/Partially Paid payment lines exist, that message appears again as well.

    To confirm the deletion, click Yes. To cancel, click No.

  5. Once the Site is deleted, the browser refreshes to display the parent Search Ring (or other parent unit) home page.