Archive a Site
You can remove a Site from the Siterra system by archiving it. If you archive a Site, it is removed from the interface, and it can no longer be accessed or reported on. When a Site is archived, the Site and all its child objects are relocated to the Archive Manager. An archived object can be restored by an administrator.
Depending on permissions settings, you may not have access to archive functionality.
Archive a Site:
-
Navigate to a Site home page.
-
In the toolbar, click Archive.
-
A prompt appears displaying the child objects which are archived as well.
Click Archive to proceed or Cancel to quit.
-
Another prompt appears with a warning that archives can only be restored by an administrator.
Click Yes to proceed or No to quit.
-
Once the Site is archived, the browser refreshes to display the parent Search Ring (or other parent unit) page.