Delete an Asset
Permanently remove an asset from Siterra by deleting it. Once deleted, an asset can no longer be accessed or reported on.
This is a permanent action, which cannot be undone. Alternatively, to remove an asset from Siterra, but restore it later, archive it.
The Assets section of the Site home page lists the assets associated with that site.
-
Go to the Asset home page.
-
In the toolbar, select Delete.
-
In the confirmation dialog , select Yes to confirm, or No to cancel.
A second confirmation dialog appears, warning that deletion cannot be undone.
-
Select Yes to confirm, or No to cancel.
The parent Site (or other parent unit) home page appears.
The asset may persist in the navigation tree until it refreshes. If you select the asset, a message appears that indicates the asset is deleted.
-
In new Siterra, navigate to the Asset home page.
-
Select the ellipsis (
) in the upper-right corner of the Asset home page, then select Delete.
-
In the confirmation dialog that opens, select Yes to confirm, or No to cancel.
Selecting Yes deletes permanently the asset.
A second confirmation dialog does not appear.
-
Refresh the navigation tree to update it.
If you select a stale item in the navigation tree, a message appears that indicates someone may have removed or deleted that item.