Delete an Incident
Permanently remove an incident from Siterra by deleting it. Once deleted, an incident can no longer be accessed or reported on.
This is a permanent action, which cannot be undone. Alternatively, once the appropriate action has been taken on an Incident, mark it as closed.
-
Navigate to the Incident home page.
-
In the toolbar, select Delete.
-
Select OK in the confirmation dialog that opens.
The Incident is removed from Siterra.
-
In new Siterra, navigate to the Incident home page.
-
Select the ellipsis (
) in the upper-right corner of the Incident home page, then select Delete.
-
In the confirmation dialog that opens, select OK.
This permanently deletes the incident.
-
Refresh the navigation tree to update it.
If you select a stale item in the navigation tree, a message appears that indicates someone may have removed or deleted that item.