Work Order Reassignment (vacation, sick, termination)
From within the system, work orders can be automatically assigned to the appropriate personnel based on initial configuration rules. Below are instances where reassignments may occur.
An engineer is out sick today. What should I do about their work orders?
The Workloading page provides the ability to re-assign existing work orders to another property team member.
An engineer is planning a vacation. What should I do about their work orders?
The Worker Availability page allows you to re-assign work orders during planned absences. Once the time frame has passed, new work orders will route to the originally designated assignee.
An engineer/team member has left our company. What should I do now?
When a team member leaves the company he should be inactivated to prevent future access to the system.
-
Restrict access by changing the user's password so he is unable to sign in to the system.
-
Ensure work orders cannot be reassigned to the user by changing the user security for each Activity Group. To modify Activity Group security rights:
- Access the Administration module.
- Select User Security.
- Under Activity Groups - Current Activity Groups set Allow Assignment to No.
- Select Update.
-
Reassign all open work orders and schedules to other users using the mass update feature. To reassign open work orders and schedules:
- Access the Administration module.
- Select Edit User.
- Access Other Options near the bottom of the page.
- Select the employee to Reassign WOs To.
- Select Property.
- Select Reassign.
- Manually reassign additional work orders. If work orders and/or schedules must be assigned to more than one user, it will be necessary to manually reassign some or all of the work orders/schedules. To manually reassign work orders, search for an individual user through Find Request in the Logbook module.
-
Remove the user from any specific Property/Region Request Notifications.
-
Inactivate the user by following these steps:
- Access the Administration module.
- Select Edit User.
- Enter name of the user and select Find.
- Change Status to Inactive.
-
Select OK.:
The system will not allow a user to be inactivated if all work assigned to the former user has not been reassigned.