Set Up Work Order Status Change Authorizations
Using the Setup module, you can control who has the ability to change the Status and Sub Status of work orders. There are certain rules that apply to Status Change Authorizations.
- If there are no users in the Status Change Authorization table, then all users in all segments can change any work order Status and Sub Status code.
- Once a record is added to the Status Change Authorization table, then that Status and Sub Status code is restricted for all other users in that segment, unless they are added to the Status Change Authorization table for that segment and Status and Sub Status code.
- When you add a new authorization entry for a Status and Sub Status code that doesn't already have an authorization entry, TMS displays a message to warn you that all other users will be restricted from changing a work order to the selected Status and Sub Status.
To Change the Work Order Status Change Authorizations
- From the Setup menu, go to Work Orders > Status Change Authorizations.
- Select the segment from the Segment list in the Selection area.
- In the Status Change Authorizations area, click New. The New Status Change Authorization window appears.
- From the User ID drop-down menu, select a name.
- From the Status drop-down menu, select the status.
- From the Sub Status drop-down menu, select the sub status.
- Click Save. Or, click Another to add additional names to your status change authorization. You receive a confirmation message from TMS.
- Click OK. Your status change authorization is added to the list.
Click the X to delete a status change authorization.