Work Order Duplicate Business Rules
The work order is saved and displayed for the user so that they can make changes.
The new work order uses the work order default Status/Sub Status to save the new work order.
Completion Comments are blank in the new work order.
Tasks are copied from the current work order to the new work order, including any changes to the estimated time, if the user chooses to do so.
Assignments are copied from the current work order to the new order if the user chooses to do so.
PM/PE/Inspection Type work orders cannot be copied.
This function is not limited by the status of the current work order.