The Work Order Delete Wizard
Use the Work Order Delete Wizard to query for a list of work orders and delete them. The Work Order Delete Wizard is found in Tools > Data Maintenance > Work Orders > Work Order Delete.
Work orders with any history, including Time Charges, Material Issues, Purchase Orders, and Surveys cannot be deleted.
To use the Work Order Delete wizard, follow these steps:
- Go to Tools > Data Maintenance > Work Orders > Work Order Delete.
- On the welcome screen, click Next.
- On the Query screen, enter criteria with which to search for the work orders you want to delete.
-
Click Execute in the toolbar.
- In the list of results from your, check each work order to be deleted.
-
Click Next.
-
When you are ready to delete the work orders, click Delete.
- If the deletion process was successful, you are shown a confirmation screen. Otherwise, a summary of errors is displayed. Click Close to exit the Work Order Delete Wizard, or click Start Again to start the Work Order Delete Wizard over.