Fullscreen Image

Remove Active Schedule Work Orders and Rollback Schedule Due Dates (Schedule Rollback)

The Schedule Rollback feature allows you to remove active schedule work orders from the system and rollback the schedule due date to the previous date. You can either remove all work orders created by a single session of schedule generation or remove all work orders generated during a specific date range.

Remove All Work Orders Created by a Single Session of Schedule Generation

To remove all work orders created by a single session of schedule generation, follow these steps:

  1. From the Tools menu, select Data Maintenance > Schedules > Schedule Rollback.

    The Schedule Rollback Wizard window opens.

  2. Click Next.

    The Removal Method window appears.

  3. Select the Remove all work orders by a single session of Schedule Generation option.

  4. Click Next.

    The Session window appears.

  5. From the Generation Date drop-down calendar, select the date on which the schedule generation was run.

  6. From the Session drop-down menu, select the session.

  7. Click Next.

    The Select Work Orders window appears.

  8. Click the Select All button to select all work orders.

  9. Click Next.

    TMS validates your selection. The Delete Work Orders window appears.

  10. Click Rollback.

    TMS deletes the work orders and displays a message indicating the number of work orders removed.

  11. Click Close to close the window or click Start Again to start the Schedule Rollback Wizard over.

Remove All Work Orders Generated in a Date Range

To remove all work orders generated in a specific date range, follow these steps:

  1. From the Tools menu, select Data Maintenance > Schedules > Schedule Rollback.

    The Schedule Rollback Wizard window opens.

  2. Click Next.

    The Removal Method window appears.

  3. Select the Remove all work orders generated in a date range option.

  4. Click Next.

    The Date Range window appears.

  5. From the Segment drop-down menu, select the appropriate segment.

  6. From the Start drop-down calendar, select the start date of the date range.

  7. From the End drop-down calendar, select the end date of the date range.

    TMS will delete all work orders generated within the date range defined by the start and end dates.

  8. Click Next.

    The Select Work Orders window appears.

  9. Select the work orders you want to delete.

    You can click the Select All button to select all work orders.

  10. Click Next.

    TMS validates your selection. The Delete Work Orders window appears.

  11. Click Rollback.

    TMS deletes the work orders and displays a message indicating the number of work orders removed.

  12. Click Close to close the window or click Start Again to start the Schedule Rollback Wizard over.