Fullscreen Image

Setup Business Rules

Codes

  • Once a Code is in the shared segment, it can't be added to another segment.  

Custom Labels

  • All custom labels are saved to the database.  If one is left blank then the default is saved to the database.

Work Order Module

  • The options can be set on a Segment, User, and Group basis.
  • When options are set by the Segment, User, or Group, it is consistent throughout the module. You can't have options set by the user in one place and options set by the segment in another place.
  • The hierarchy is User, Group, and Segment.  The first set of options found are the options that are used.
  • All options are Yes/No options.

Enable Module Logging (Work Orders and Assets Only)

  • Only saves module history if the module option is enabled.

  • Saves history anytime a work order or asset is saved. This includes Quick Close, Work Order Completion, Dispatch

Tie resources to users

  • Core application: user IDs can be associated with resources.
  • Core applications:  The resource associated with a user ID can be automatically placed in the resource drop-down menu on the screens where the resource/assignment drop-down menu appears.  This applies to Wizards.  In Assignment and Contact Wizards, the New Resource will default and the Old Resource will remain empty.
  • Resource/Assignment drop-down menus will not default on query or edit screens.
  • Core applications:   A resource tied to a user ID can be automatically added as an assignment to work orders created by that user.  This will not happen if the Type on the work order is PM or PE.
  • At installations which have Mobile profiles, if a profile exists for a user ID and the resource associated with that user ID is changed on the User Edit screen, it will also be changed on the Mobile profile (in the database).  An appropriate warning is provided.
  • If a user ID is tied to a resource in the User Edit screen, when a Mobile profile for that user ID is either created or edited the resource drop-down menu on the Profile Edit screen will be disabled.  The resource drop-down menu will display the resource associated with the user ID in the User Edit screen.
  • When loading a Mobile profile, if the profile user has a resource then load that user into the drop-down menu and disable it.
  • If a Mobile profile is created for a user ID and no resource has been associated with that user ID on the User Edit screen, the association will be reflected as a default on the User Edit screen (not in the database).
  • If the module option Use Resources as Requesters is enabled, the logged in user ID is tied to a resource, and the check box to automatically default the resource drop-down menu is selected, then the Requesters drop-down menu on the Work Order New screen should be populated with the associated resource.
  • A user can only be associated with resources in segments to which he or she has access.  
  • If the resource to which the user is tied is not available in the working segment, the drop-down menu will not be defaulted.
  • In Quick Close for a Close Existing WO page, it will pull the assignment from the WO if one exists.  If one doesn't exist, it will pull the resource from the user if the default drop-down menu is selected in setup.  For a Create and close page, it will default the assignment based on the user if the default drop-down menu is selected in Setup.
  • The Assign Work Orders check box on the user, if selected, will add an assignment to a newly created work order unless the work order Type is PM or PE.
  • Pager is not defaulted.