Fullscreen Image

If You Don't Have Access to Work Order New...

By default, all users are taken to the Work Order New screen upon logging into TMS. If your application permissions have been set so that you do not have access to the Work Order New screen, and possibly additional Work Orders module screen, your login procedure will be handled in one of the following ways:

  • If you don't have access to Work Order New, TMS will open in Work Order Query.

  • If you don't have access to Work Order New or Work Order Query, TMS will open to the Work Order Edit dialog.

  • If you don't have access to Work Order New, Work Order Query, or Work Order Edit, upon logging into the application, you will be shown a No Access message box with a blank screen behind it. Once you click OKto close the message box, you can use the menu bar at the top of the screen to navigate to any of the other screens you have access to.