Fullscreen Image

Delete a Custom Form

When a form is no longer needed, you can remove it from the system on the Form Manager page. The following rules apply to deleting forms:

  • Standard forms, like Work Orders (TMS Enterprise), cannot be edited or deleted from the system.

  • You can only delete forms where you are the owner.

  • Forms that are set as a default form for even a single user cannot be deleted until the form default is set to a different form.

To delete a form, follow these steps:

  1. From the Setup menu, select Form Manager.

  2. From the Segment drop-down menu, select the segment containing the form.

  3. From the Module drop-down menu, select the module in which the form exists.

    All available forms appear in the Forms list.

  4. Click the Delete button next to the form to delete.

    A dialog box opens asking you to confirm your choice.

  5. Click Yes.

    Once you click Yes, the form deletion cannot be reversed.

Take Ownership

Previously, TMS Administrators could only take ownership of select forms created by another user, especially when the organization uses AD integration, because user defaults cannot be removed by TMS Administrators from within the UI.

This feature is only visible to those groups or segments with Admin permissions. Clicking Take Ownership allows users to take ownership of any form or dashboard. TMS will update tblTMSForms.OwnerUserID with the currently logged-in user.

  1. Click the Take Ownership button within the Setup > Forms Manager menu for those User Groups and Segments with Admin permissions.

  2. Under Setup > Forms Manager, a new button appears next to the current Edit and Delete icons in the first column next to each entry in the Grid view under Setup > Forms Manager.