Set Access Permissions in the Form Designer
Dispatch forms have security settings that allow you to specify which users or groups of users can view and edit the dashboard. By default, the user creating the form is the only one that can view and edit it. But, these permissions can be expanded to all users, a group of users, or inidividual users only.
You should be in the Form Designer screen for your custom Dispatch form.
To set access permissions, follow these steps:
-
Select the Permissions button in the toolbar. The Permissions dialog box will open
-
To add a new group or user to list of permissions, click Add
-
A list of individual users and user groups will open. Select the user or group you want to add
-
Click Apply
-
By default, when a new user or group is added to the list of permissions for a form, their access is set to allow for both Modify and Use. For our example, we'll say that the user we added should only have Use permissions, so we'll click the user we just added to display their permissions and check Deny next to Modify
-
Click Save to apply the new permissions