Fullscreen Image

Set Access Permissions in the Dashboard Designer

Dashboards have security settings that allow you to specify which users or groups of users can view and edit the dashboard.  By default, the user creating the dashboard is the only one that can view and edit it.  But, these permissions can be expanded to all users, a group of users, or one or multiple users only.

You should be on the Dashboard Designer page for your My Dashboard custom dashboard.

To set access permissions, follow these steps:

  1. Click Permissionson the top right of the page.

    The Permissions dialog box will open.

  2. To add a new group or user to list of permissions, click Add .

  3. A list of individual users and user groups will open.

    Select the user or group you want to add.

  4. Click Apply.

  5. By default, when a new user or group is added to the list of permissions for a dashboard, their access is set to allow for both Modify and Use.

    For our example, we'll say that the user we added should only have Use permissions, so we'll click the user we just added to display their permissions and check Deny next to Modify.

  6. Click Save to apply the new permissions.