Fullscreen Image

Delete a Search Ring

You can permanently remove a Search Ring from the Siterra system by deleting it. Deleting a Search Ring removes it from the interface, where it can no longer be accessed or reported on.

Deleting an object is a permanent action. Deleted objects cannot be restored. To remove an object from Siterra which can be restored later, use the Archive feature.

Permanently delete a Search Ring:

  1. Navigate to the desired Search Ring home page.

  2. In the toolbar, click Delete.

    A prompt appears asking for confirmation. The prompt also tells you if the search ring has Paid or Partially Paid payment line(s), and that deleting the search ring permanently deletes the child lines.

  3. To confirm the deletion, click Yes. To cancel, click No.

    A prompt appears after deletion is confirmed with a warning that deletion cannot be reversed. If Paid/Partially Paid payment lines exist, that message appears again as well.

  4. To confirm the deletion, click Yes. To cancel, click No.

    Once the Search Ring is deleted, the browser refreshes to display the parent Unit page.