History List
This functionality is only available with Analyst and Professional MicroStrategy licenses.
The History List contains reports that you have recently added or subscribed to. Once a report is viewed in the History List, it is automatically removed when you log off.
History List settings can be configured in Preferences > Security.
Access History List
-
From anywhere in the Business Intelligence window, click the Starburst Quick Menu.
-
Then, click History List.
The History List appears.
Manage the History List
From the History List page, you can perform the following actions:
-
Open any report in the list.
-
Export reports in various formats including Excel and CSV.
-
Open the report as a PDF.
-
Access details of the report.
-
Rename the report.
-
Remove a report.
Add Reports to the History List
Reports can be added to the History List in a few different ways:
-
When viewing any report, click Add to History List in the toolbar.
-
When running a report, click Add to History List. This is useful when running a report that takes a considerable amount of time to run. Adding the report to the History List allows you to access the saved report at a later time.
-
You can also add a Subscription to the History List. From any report, click on Subscriptions, and then select Add History List Subscription.
Schedule a Report to the History List
You can send a scheduled report to the History List by clicking on the Schedule Delivery to History List icon in the toolbar.
By default, subscriptions added to the History List only appear as one report (that is, new versions overwrite previous versions). To change this option or to set an End Date of the subscription, expand the Advanced Options section.
To receive a notification of new subscriptions added to the History List, select the Send Notifications check box in the Delivery Notification section.