Rejecting a Task
Rejecting a task that has Task Rejection Workflow configured, can cause closed subtasks to be re-opened. You can preview a list of the subtasks before you submit the rejection.
-
Navigate to the schedule that contains the task that you want to reject. The Rejection WF Task column of the task should contain a check mark.
-
Click the menu stacks icon for the task and then click Reject. The rejection options appear below the subtask.
-
Select a value from the Reason list.
-
Type a description of the rejection in Description.
-
Select Send Notification to send email messages to the task submitter and to the submitters of any re-opened subtasks.
-
To see the tasks that are re-opened if you submit the rejection, click Preview Tasks that will re-open. The Task Rejection Workflow window lists the affected subtasks. Click Close.
-
Click Submit. The appropriate email notifications are sent. The tasks are added to the submitters' To Do lists. Re-opened tasks are shown in red text. Hover the mouse cursor over info icons to show the rejection reason code and comments.