Fullscreen Image

Archive a Project

A Project can be archived from the Siterra system to remove it from the interface. When a project has been archived, it can no longer be accessed or reported on. If archived, the Project and all its child objects are relocated to the Archive Manager. An archived object can be restored by an administrator.

Depending on permissions settings, you may not have access to archive functionality.

Archive a Project:

  1. Navigate to a Project home page.

  2. In the toolbar, click Archive.

  3. A prompt appears displaying the child objects which are archived as well.

    Click Archive to proceed or Cancel to quit.

  4. Another prompt appears with a warning that archives can only be restored by an administrator.

    Click Yes to proceed or No to quit.

  5. Once the Project is archived, the browser refreshes to display the parent object home page.