Fullscreen Image

Available Permissions

Each area of a schedule template has its own distinct permissions. View the table below for details on what can be customized.

  Project Task Documents Libraries Description
Add Category / Section       ✓ Provide users the ability to create new Categories and Sections when uploading an ad hoc document to a library.
Approve       ✓ Approves a document.
Create ✓     ✓ Create a new Project or Library instance.
Delete   ✓ ✓   Ability for user to delete documents on a template container or subtask.
Delete ad hoc       ✓ Ability for user to delete ad hoc documents uploaded to a library.
Lock     ✓   Locks a document and prevent further changes. Only the user or someone with Unlock access can remove the Lock status.
Mark Deleted ✓     ✓ Deletes the Project or Library, including all content within.
Mark NA   ✓     Mark NA on a task.
Reject   ✓ ✓ ✓ Reject a task or document.
Remove Approve     ✓ ✓ Removes Approval status on a document.
Remove NA   ✓     Removes NA status on a task.
Remove Reject     ✓ ✓ Removes Reject status on a document.
Remove Review   ✓ ✓ ✓ Removes Review status on tasks and documents.
Review   ✓ ✓ ✓ Review a Sub-task or Document.
Set Baseline Dates ✓       Ability to Set the project’s baseline dates.
Set Manual Dates ✓ ✓     Ability to set Manual Completion Dates for all tasks in a project or on individual tasks.
Set Primary       ✓ Set a photo as the Site’s primary photo.
Unlock     ✓   Unlocks a document that was locked by any user.
Update ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Ability to edit information as well as standard Update functionality (see additional functionality described below).
Upload     ✓ ✓ Upload document to a document container / library.
View ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ View the item, including ability to access the History, log, and Subscribe to the item.