Fullscreen Image

Lock Account

You can lock or unlock a user account on the Users page. Locking a user account prevents the user from logging in. A user's account (except the Guest account) may become automatically locked after a certain number of unsuccessful login attempts.

Lock a user account:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Locate the desired user.

  3. Click the menu stacks button next to the desired user.

    Then, click Lock.

    A prompt appears.

  4. Click Yes to confirm the lock, or click No to cancel and return to the Users page.

Unlock a user account:

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Locate the desired user.

  3. Click the menu stacks button next to the desired user.

    Then, click Activate.

    A prompt appears.

  4. Click Yes to confirm the activation, or click No to cancel and return to the Users page.