Activate/Deactivate a User
On the Users page, you can activate an inactive user account that has expired or was manually deactivated. You can also deactivate an account.
Activate a user account
-
On the Users page, locate the user you want to activate.
-
Click menu in the column next to the Display Name for that user.
-
Click Activate.
-
Click Yes to confirm the activation, or click No to cancel and return to the Users page.
You can also deactivate an active user account on the Users page. Deactivating a user account prevents login, deletes the user's notification subscriptions, and removes the user from Business Intelligence reporting.
It may take up to 24 hours for a deactivated user to be removed from Business Intelligence reporting.
Deactivate a user account
-
On the Users page, locate the user you want to activate.
-
Click menu in the column next to the Display Name for that user.
-
Click Deactivate.
The section expands to display a form.
-
To keep the user in the contacts list, select Show in Contacts List.
-
Click Submit.
-
Click Yes to confirm the deactivation, or click No to cancel and return to the Users page.
Once deactivated, the users account displays as locked on the Users page.