Assign Users to a Group
Once the group has been created, you can assign users to it.
-
Navigate to the Groups page.
-
Locate the desired group.
-
Click the menu stacks button next to the desired group.
Then, click Assign Users.
The Group home page appears.
-
In the Users section of the Group home page, click Add.
A new window appears.
-
Click Select next to the desired user.
Repeat this action for all desired users. Users added to the group appear at the bottom of the window.
-
When complete, click OK.
The selected users are added to the group.
You can make a user a group manager by clicking the menu stacks button next to the user name and then clicking Set as Manager.
More than one user can be designated as manager.
After the user has been set as a group manager, the menu stacks button changes to display Remove as Manager button. You can use this button to remove the user from the group manager position.
You can remove a user from a group by clicking the menu stacks button next to the user name and then clicking Remove User.