Save and share views
With the Save views functionality in Bulk Object Updater (BOU), users can create a view for themselves. Administrators can create and share a view with other roles and users.
-
In BOU, specify filtering values for Project Templates, Organization Units, Template Tasks, and other filtering criteria you want to use.
-
Click Search.
-
In the upper-right corner of the page, click Save View.
The Save New View dialog opens.
-
In the Save New View dialog, enter a name for the saved view.
-
Click Save.
To share a saved view, you must have the administrator role.
-
In BOU, specify filtering values for Project Templates, Organization Units, Template Tasks, and other filtering criteria you want to use.
-
Click Search.
-
In the upper-right corner of the page, click Save View.
The Save New View dialog opens.
-
In the Save New View dialog, enter a name for the saved view.
-
Select Assign views to Roles, Users.
The option expands and allows you to search and select roles or users.
-
Select the roles or users you want to share the view with.
-
Click Save.
-
In View, expand Select a View.
-
Click My views.
The view list appears.
-
In View, expand Select a View.
-
Click Shared views.
The view list appears.
Users who don’t have the administrator role can see shared views but cannot delete them.