Fullscreen Image

Cancel a Payment

If necessary, you can cancel a Payment. Canceling a Payment stops the Payment from being processed in the Finance Manager and indicates that physical payment (for example, a check) should not be sent.

Canceling a Payment is a permanent action. Canceled Payments cannot be restored.

  1. Navigate to the desired Payment home page.

  2. In the toolbar, click Cancel.

    A prompt appears asking for confirmation.

  3. To confirm the cancellation of the Payment, click OK.

    The Payment home page refreshes, and the Cancel button no longer appears in the toolbar. The Payment appears on the Lease home page with a status of Canceled.

When a Payment or Payment Line is canceled, its value is deducted from various fields in the Analytics pane of the Lease home page. Canceled Payments are deducted from the following Analytics fields:

  • Planned Annual Rent (Current)

  • Actual Annual Rent (Current)

  • Annual Rent (Forecast)

  • Total Cost