Manage Single Sign-On User Accounts
With Single Sign-On enabled, it is unnecessary for administrators to manage information such as account activation or passwords. User account access is controlled by the client's internal user directory.
Other user data can be managed either by the user data sync or through the user interface. The user data sync automatically manages those settings. Administrators have the ability to sort and search for SSO users, as well as edit user details.
Sort and Search for SSO Users
Administrators can sort and search for Single Sign-On users within their portfolio using the SSO User column. The SSO User column appears on the User Administration page. Clients who are Single Sign-On users are designated with a check mark in this column. For users who are not affiliated with Single Sign-On, no check mark appears in the SSO User column.
Access the SSO User column:
-
Navigate to the Admin page.
-
In the Security pane, click Users.
The SSO User column appears in the grid.
The SSO User column is not visible for clients without Single Sign-On enabled.
Single Sign-On User Details
Certain user settings are not applicable to Single Sign-On users. The following fields on the User Details page cannot be edited:
-
Account Expiration Date
-
Enforce Password Expiration?
-
Password Expiry Date
-
Password Expiry Days
Edit User Information
If necessary, administrators have the ability to edit SSO user information.
-
Navigate to the Admin page.
-
In the Security pane, click Users.
A new page opens which lists the users in the portfolio.
-
Navigate to the desired user.
-
Click the menu stacks button next to the user's name.
-
Click Edit. An edit user form opens in a new window.
-
Make any necessary changes and click Save when complete.
For accounts with SSO enabled, administrators do not see Change Password, Deactivate, Activate, or Lock in the options menu.