Delete or Archive Hubs
You can permanently remove a Hub from the Siterra system by deleting it. Deleting a Hub removes it from the interface, where it can no longer be accessed or reported on.
Deleting an object is a permanent action. Deleted objects cannot be restored. To remove an object from Siterra which may be restored later, use the Archive feature.
Permanently delete a Hub:
-
Navigate to the desired Hub home page.
-
In the toolbar, click Delete.
-
A prompt appears asking for confirmation.
To confirm the deletion, click Yes. To cancel, click No.
-
Another prompt appears with a warning that deletion cannot be reversed.
To confirm the deletion, click Yes. To cancel, click No.
-
Once the Hub is deleted, the browser refreshes to display the parent object home page.
You can remove a Hub from the Siterra system by archiving it. Archiving a Hub removes it from the interface, where it can no longer be accessed or reported on. When a Hub is archived, the Hub and all its child objects are relocated to the Archive Manager. An archived object can be restored by an administrator.
Depending on permissions settings, certain users may not have access to archive functionality.
Archive a Hub:
-
Navigate to a Hub home page.
-
In the toolbar, click Archive.
-
A prompt appears displaying the child objects which is archived as well.
Click Archive to proceed or Cancel to quit.
-
Another prompt appears with a warning that archives can only be restored by an administrator.
Click Yes to proceed or No to quit.
-
Once the Hub is archived, the browser refreshes to display the parent Site home page.