Delete a Lease
You can permanently remove a Lease from the Siterra system by deleting it. A Deleted Lease is removed from the interface, where it can no longer be accessed or reported on.
Deleting an object is a permanent action. Deleted objects cannot be restored. To remove an object from Siterra which can be restored later, use the Archive feature.
Permanently delete a lease:
-
Navigate to the desired Lease home page.
-
In the toolbar, click Delete.
-
A prompt appears asking for confirmation. The prompt also tells you if the lease has Paid or Partially Paid payment line(s), and that deleting the lease permanently deletes the child lines.
To confirm the deletion, click Yes. To cancel, click No.
-
Another prompt appears with a warning that deletion cannot be reversed. If Paid/Partially Paid payment lines exist, that message appears again as well.
To confirm the deletion, click Yes. To cancel, click No.
-
Once the Lease is deleted, the browser refreshes to display the parent Site home page.