Delete User Accounts
Deleting a user account removes it from the system permanently. To temporarily disable an account, see Create And Edit User Accounts.
You cannot delete a user account that was used to configure any global system settings. Reconfigure the settings with a different account and then you will be able to delete the first user account.
To delete a user account:
-
In Meridian Enterprise Server Administration Console, in the System Management group, click User Management.
The General page appears.
Click the Users page.
The Users page appears and lists the existing user accounts.
-
To filter the list of user names:
-
Type the beginning of the user's full name in the filter box.
-
Press Enter or click the filter icon
. The list is filtered on the text that you typed.
-
-
Select the user account that you want to delete and then click the Remove icon
. A dialog box opens, asking you to confirm your choice.
-
Click Yes.
The account is deleted.