Delete a Rendering Profile
You may delete a rendering profile even if it is assigned to a publishing job. For this reason, we recommend that you confirm where the profile is used before deleting and reconfigure the jobs to use a different profile.
To delete a rendering profile:
-
In Meridian Enterprise Server Administration Console > Data Exchange, click Rendering Profiles.
The All Rendering Profiles page appears and lists the existing profiles grouped by the name of the computer (cluster node) to which they are assigned.
-
Select the rendering profile that you want to delete and then in the toolbar, click Remove.
If the profile is use by a publishing job, a confirmation dialog box appears.
-
Click Yes.
The rendering profile is deleted. If you do not assign a different rendering profile to the existing publishing jobs or delete them, the jobs will proceed without the rendering profile and may produce undesired results.