Delete Repository Items
In rare circumstances, you might want to delete some or all of the items in a repository, for example, to test a synchronization job or to rebuild it without removing it from the database server.
Important!
Performing this task will delete some or all of the repository contents. Confirm that no valuable data will be lost if you proceed.
This task should be performed only when no users have the repository open.
To delete specified types of repository items:
-
In Meridian Enterprise Server Administration Console, in the Repositories group, click Repositories.
The All Repositories page appears and lists the existing Meridian Explorer repositories and Meridian Enterprise vaults.
-
Double-click the name of the repository that you want to configure.
-
In the Statistics group, for each of the Documents, Object Tags, and Projects items click Remove.
A Delete dialog box appears.
-
Click options or type values using the descriptions in the following table.
Delete options
|
Delete option
|
Select which items you want to delete.
-
Remove all deletes all items.
-
Remove filtered deletes the items that match the item filter that you select from the Filter list.
For more information about item filters, see Create And Edit Item Filters.
|
-
Click OK.
A Warning dialog box appears.
-
Click Yes.
A background task is started and you can continue working.
-
To confirm that the items were deleted, click Refresh next to the item type that you deleted.
To delete all document content from the repository database:
-
In Meridian Enterprise Server Administration Console, in the Repositories group, click Repositories.
The All Repositories page appears and lists the existing Meridian Explorer repositories and Meridian Enterprise vaults.
-
Double-click the name of the repository that you want to configure.
-
In the menu, click Management Tools.
The management tools for the selected repository appear.
-
In the Document Content group, for the Remove Content item, click Run.
A dialog box opens, asking you to confirm your choice.
-
Click Yes.
A background task is started to remove the content and the repository will revert to showing content from the Meridian Enterprise vault.
To rebuild the repository:
-
Validate the synchronization job that you will use to synchronize the repository with the source vault as described in Validate a Synchronization Job with the Ensure obsolete items will be removed from Explorer option enabled.
-
Run the synchronization job to recreate the repository items.