Fullscreen Image

Modify Membership Data/Disable Members

  1. Select the user you want to modify.

  2. Make your changes.

    In the unusual circumstance that a member needs to be linked to a different labor or requester record. For example, if the user was linked to a record in error:

    1. Select the Labor/Requester field.

      The Labor/Requester module lookup opens.

    2. Use the Type filter on the left to indicate whether the individual is an employee, contractor, or requester.

    3. Locate and select the individual.

    4. Select Apply.

      The lookup closes and the individual's name displays in the Labor/Requester field.

      The link to the previous record is removed and his or her access is disabled.

  3. Select Save.

    If your organization is managed under Named Licensing, the system will check to ensure a license is available for the type of licensing associated with the designated Application Access.

    • Application Access of R (Service Requester Only) does not require any type of license.

    • Application Access of TWC requires availability of a Limited license.

    • All other Application Access options require a Full License.

When you disable a member, they see either User is disabled or Your account has been deactivated when they try to sign in.

Automatically disable inactive members

Use the Auto-Disable After X Days Inactive setting to automatically disable members who have not signed in for a specified period.

  1. Go to Admin > Preferences > Security.

  2. Edit the Auto-Disable After X Days Inactive setting.

  3. Enter the number of days of inactivity before a member is disabled.

We recommend setting this value between 90 and 180 days. This helps maintain security while reducing the risk of disabling active users who sign in infrequently.