Edit a Booking in the Navigator
Use the Navigator to update booking information such as dates, times, locations, and statuses. You must have permission to modify the booking and any associated rooms, resources, or statuses.
If a booking is locked or you do not have access to the selected room or status, EMS prevents the change.
- Open the Navigator.
- Expand the reservation until the booking is visible.
- Select the booking.
- On the Booking summary or Properties tab, select Edit.
- Review any informational messages about building hours or service orders.
- Update the booking information as needed.
- If you are changing the booking status, select the appropriate status.
- Optional: Select Update reservation status to update the parent reservation status.
- If the booking is part of a video conference, any changes to the date or time automatically apply to the related bookings.
- Select OK.
If you change the booking status to a canceled status, EMS prompts you to enter cancellation information.
- If prompted, enter the cancellation details and continue.
If you change the booking date, time, or location, EMS displays a warning that critical booking information has changed.
- Select Yes to continue.
The Navigator refreshes and displays the updated booking information.
If the booking includes reserved resources and the changes create a resource inventory conflict, EMS opens a Resource Inventory Conflicts report.
To manually run the report, select Tools > Resource inventory conflict from the Bookings folder.