Change the Status for a Reservation from the Reservation Summary Tab
Use the status change function on the Reservation summary tab to approve, deny, cancel, or otherwise update reservation requests. This method also lets you automatically send a confirmation email when the status change is successful.
Your administrator must grant the appropriate permissions before you can change reservation or booking statuses.
- Open the reservation in the Navigator.
- Select the reservation in the left pane.
- On the Reservation summary tab, select Change status.
- In the Change booking status window, select the new value in Status.
- If you select a canceled status, complete the following required fields:
- Reason
- Who canceled
- Notes
- If required, enter a value in Reconfirm date.
- Optional: Select Update reservation status to update the reservation status when booking statuses change.
- Optional: Select Send confirmation if successful to send a confirmation email to the associated group or individual.
- Select Next.
- In the Select bookings window, select the bookings to update.
- Optional:
- Clear Hide canceled bookings to display canceled bookings.
- Clear Hide old bookings to display all bookings regardless of date.
- Select Finish.
The Change booking status results window displays the results of the status update.
- Select Show unchanged only to display only bookings that were not updated.
- Select a booking and then select Go to to view booking details.
If the status change creates a resource inventory conflict, a Resource Inventory Conflicts report opens when you close the results window.
To manually run the report, select Tools > Resource inventory conflict from the Bookings folder.
- Select Close.