Edit Visitor
The Edit Visitor page allows you to modify the information stored for a saved visitor. It also allows you to save additional information for the visitor that could not be specified when the initial visit was created, for example:
- Permanent Visitor – Marking a visitor as a permanent visitor allows that person to be checked in by the Visitor Desk upon arrival at the property even if a specific visit has not been created. This feature is used for known visitors that visit a property frequently. When you designate a visitor as a permanent visitor, you have to indicate an end date on which their permanent visitor status expires.
- Visitor Photo – You can store a photo of a saved visitor by uploading an image file (jpg, gif, bmp or png format). If a photo is saved, that visitor's name will appear as a link on the Visitor Desk. Clicking the link displays the photo of the visitor to help visitor desk personnel verify his or her identity.
To edit a visitor:
-
Access the Visitor module by clicking the Visitor link at the top of the page.
-
Select the My Visitors tab.
-
Click the EDIT link to the right of the visitor you want to edit.
The Edit Visitor page opens.
-
To change the visitor's name, enter values in the First Name and Last Name fields.
-
To change the name of the company the visitor is associated with, enter a value in the Company field .
-
To change the visitor type, select a value in the Type of Visitor field.
-
To make the visitor a permanent visitor, select the Permanent Visitor check box.
-
If you have made the visitor a permanent visitor, you must enter a Visitor End Date.
This is the date on which the visitor's permanent status expires.
-
To add a visitor photo:
- Next to the File field, click the Browse button.
- Navigate to the directory containing the image file. You can upload jpg, png, bmp, or gif files only.
- Select the image file and click Open.
- Click UPLOAD FILE.
The visitor photo file name appears as a link next to the Current File label. Clicking this link opens a window and displays the photo. You cannot delete a photo once it has been uploaded. You can replace it with a different photo by clicking the Browse button next to the Replace With field, selecting a new image file, and clicking UPLOAD FILE.
-
Once you have finished editing the visitor, click OK.