Setting Up Advanced Reassign
The Advanced Reassign feature allows you to create a set of rules to help guide users to make an appropriate reassignment for work requests that they cannot complete. Instead of selecting a reassignment user from a list of all users, they can select a suggested backup user from a short list.
This is done by establishing a set of reassignment rules that are associated with certain properties or regions. These rules allow you to define which users should be primary, secondary, and tertiary backup user for a particular type and/or subType of work.
Once reassignment rules are established, a user can use the Adv Reassign link to select a preferred user to reassign a work order to, instead of selecting a name from the Assigned To drop-down menu.
When the Adv Reassign link is clicked, a dialog box is displayed listing a set of suggested users to reassign this type of work to. The user can click a name from this list to reassign the work order.
This tutorial guides you through the process of setting up the Advanced Reassign feature. This feature can only be set up by a user with Admin security rights. You should (and often must) perform these procedures in the order that they are presented in this tutorial.
Enable Advanced Reassign
Set the Advanced Reassign Permission for Users
Create Advanced Reassign Rules