Work Orders Ignoring Region Notification Rules

Region request notification rules can be configured to determine who should be assigned or notified when a work order is created for any property in a specified region.

Problem

When creating a work order, you may find that the work order is improperly routed, and has been assigned to a user other than the one specified though the region notifications.

Solution

This problem may occur when there are conflicting notification rules set up. This can occur when several different notifications are set up for different users on regions or properties that are part of the same region hierarchy. When this occurs, the system routes the work order according to the rules associated with the region that comes first alphanumerically.

To solve this problem, you must locate the conflicting region notifications and remove them.

  1. Open the Administration Menu page.

  2. Under the ADMINISTRATION heading, click Property Reports.

  3. In the Select a report field, select the Property Region Report for the property the misrouted work order was associated with.

    Running this report will indicate all of the regions associated with that property.

  4. Under LOGBOOK heading, click Region Notifications to find the incorrect notification rule.
    Check all regions tied to the property to make sure that there are no other notification rules that could improperly route the work order.

  5. Once only one notification remains, recreate the work order.